Bullets Over Broadway Cast Recording First Listen


The Bullets Over Broadway musical is going strong in theatres, but those unable to get to NYC can finally hear the songs. The Original Cast Recording is released digitally next week (and on CD 10 June). Entertainment Weekly has scooped the first listen, with the tracks streaming on their site – click through if the flash players below don’t work.

Here’s every track. Oddly, there’s one we haven’t seen before – ‘Here Comes the Hot Tamale Man’. One is now gone – ‘Good Old New York’.

1. Overture

2. Tiger Rag

3. Gee Baby, Ain’t I Good To You

4. Blues (My Naughty Baby Gave To Me)

5. ‘Tain’t a Fit Night Out for Man or Beast

6. The Hot Dog Song

7. They Go Wild, Simply Wild, Over Me

8. Up a Lazy River

9. I’m Sitting on Top of the World

10. Let’s Misbehave

11. There’s a Broken Heart for Every Light on Broadway

12. (I’ll Be Glad When You’re Dead) You Rascal You

13. Here Comes The Hot Tamale Man

14. ‘Taint Nobody’s Biz-ness If I Do

15. Runnin’ Wild

16. There’s a New Day Comin’

17. There’ll Be Some Changes Made

18. I Ain’t Gonna Play No Second Fiddle

19. I‘ve Found a New Baby

20. The Panic is On

21. She’s Funny That Way

22. Finale (Yes, We Have No Bananas)

This stream comes days before the album is released digitally. Australian fans get it ahead of the rest of the world on 30 May, and worldwide by 3 June. The CD will be released 10 June on Amazon US and Amazon UK.

You may also like

Leave a Reply